Now, I have to tell you that I’m a kind of person who wants to work a lot. And since childhood I wanted to find something amazing, something spectacular. As I said in my previous posts, I wanna commit myself to the fashion industry.

So that’s why I decided to try myself there. I went to a special designing school, where I was offered with a very cool proposal. Girls who work there told me I can take part in organising an Ukrainian Fashion Week (UFW). My job was to help the assistant of the designer. I got to say that I loved it! It was very-very cool.

The only minus was the whole attitude which was shown by the main team. The thing is we were free (I wasn’t the only one who helped there). So because of that we were treated kinda badly. The team looked at us as if we were really nasty and dirty and very-very poor. I did not like it. Who would?

But everything else I actually loved. I had a chance to talk to some of the models, spoke to the designer herself (she gave me some advises on how to become a designer, where to study (in Paris obvi), what to do basically). And at the end of the show she said that I and other girls can take the flowers and some magazines that we like. So we took quite a lot (that’s normal, isn’t it?).

When I was coming back home people looked at me with a surprised expressions on their faces. I felt myself like a celebrity, actually))

But then the people from the designer’s company asked me if I wanted to work with them a little more. They offered me an internship. I suddenly felt so excited! That’s exactly what I wanted.

We agreed on a certain amount of money that she (the manager) was going to give me at the end of my internship. Basically I worked for almost 2 weeks and, well, they didn’t pay.

To be honest, that sucked. The felling f being fooled sucks! It amazing how people think that they’re smarter than younger ones and that they can fool then any time. I hate that.

To sum up, I have to say that you have to do whatever you have to in order to pursue your dreams, but check everything twice not to betrayed by the people you trust.

Thank so much for reading this post. If you love it, please hit the like button below.

If you can relate, please tell your story in the comments)) I’d love to read it!

♥︎Processed with VSCO with b5 preset

 

Leave a Reply

