Have you ever walked in the place and immediately knew that it’s the one, that you’ll remember it till the rest of your life? I did.

It happened during the summer of 2012. I was given a present from my dear aunt. The present was a camp trip to Austria. Me and my friend decided to go there together. Fast forward: it was the best trip I’ve ever done.

Now, there are few reasons of that. First of all, Austria. The country lies in the region of Alps, which is a range of beautiful snowy mountains. The camp was situated right near them. Every single day we woke up to an incredible view. Just imagine: hills and mountains covered in green forests, fogs all the time near the tops, they are so close it feels as though you can easily touch them. Incredible. It was raining all the time, and as lover of Harry Potter I obviously loved it (you know, the weather always was quite bad in HP, so when it is in real world it reminds me of that atmosphere and it’s just he best).

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Second, the people. As it was in Austria, the majority of kids were from Germany and spoke German. Even though the camp was supposed to be english, everyone still spoke native. Despite that, we (me and my friend) found people to talk to, to have fun with. Some of them were from Austria, some from Spain, Germany, Russia, Italy, Slovenia. To be honest, we were mostly communicating with guys from Russia, cause we speak russian, but we also became friends with others.  We had so much fun together!

This camp differed from those here, in Ukraine. I’ve been to the best one and it wasn’t half as good. The teachers were so nice, they were not bad, they didn’t tell us what to do, they only had fun with us. And let me tell you, it is so much better than yelling. We had many activities. Right outside the building where we lived was a wall on which we could climb. We also had a soccer field, outside terrace, a water park not far away (!) and many other things. We had interesting competitions almost every day (games, science stuff etc.). The atmosphere of constant holiday made everyone (even the most grumpy guys) happy))

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Basically, what I wanted to say, is that even if you haven’t found that place yet, you most certainly will and the thought of it will make you very-very happy.

I’m so glad that I got to type about my experience here, I’m now very happy person)

Thank you so much for reading this post.

I love you

Bye❣❣❣

P.S. Those pic were made by me there, look at this beauty!

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

 

 

Leave a Reply

