Red sweater or day 9

A man and a woman walk trough the park together, holding hands. They pass an old woman sitting on bench. The old woman is knitting a small, red sweater. The man begins to cry.

THE MAN

‘Yeah, I mean it’s really nice, but there’s no point in doing so, I know you love that woman and you want to make her happy, but…’

‘No, I’m aware you do not like her and the fact that I want to marry her makes you shiver, but still I know she is the one. After what happened with Bree you know how devastated I was and Easter was one of not many people who really made me happy.’

I don’t understand why my sis is not getting it, it’s probably because she is young and maybe never experienced love. I still think about Bree. She was perfect, she was or still is my wife. She passed away a few years ago and I can’t forget her. We were perfect together, that’s what everybody told, people adored us, or her really, I was just a shadow, the happiest shadow because I got to be there for her. We always wanted a baby. Before the marriage we spent out time talking about our life in future and there always were a couple of tiny us. We started trying right after the ceremony. But it wasn’t happening, something was wrong and we decided to visit a doctor. He said that we cannot have kids. It was me. All because of me, she was unhappy because of me, her death was my fault, I did it, that was I, all because of me…

‘No, honey, don’t cry, I want you to be happy, to have a normal life, without drama, and I like her, she’s great, I guess I’m just comparing… I mean, well, whatever.’

‘No, that’s okay, I’m fine, that’s not the reason why I’m a bit seedy, I just started thinking you know, it doesn’t matter now, whatever.’

THE WOMAN

I know he is unhappy, this stupid Easter will never make him as happy as Bree did, he has to find someone better, someone who’ll make him smile even when everything is terrible. He deserves better. I remember once they came to our parents’ house on some sort of holiday, I believe it was Christmas. They were really happy, I saw a sort of smile, hidden smile in his eyes. It was incredible, I only read it in books and heard about that from friends.

‘Yeah, I mean it’s really nice, but there’s no point in doing so, I know you love that woman and you want to make her happy, but…’ all I wanted to say is that he is one to be made happy.

I wonder what he’s thinking about.

Oh, Jesus.

‘No, honey, don’t cry, I want you to be happy, to have a normal life, without drama, and I ike her, she’s great, I guess I’m just comparing… I mean, well, whatever.’

‘No, that’s okay, I’m fine, that’s not the reason why I’m a bit seedy, I just started thinking you know, it doesn’t matter now, whatever.’

THE OLD WOMAN

I love sitting here, it’s so nice. I wonder if Jack likes the sweater, he’s quite stubborn, but we’re going to Mandy so he has to look descent. Oh, I need to wash him also, or maybe ask Bob, he told he’ll take care of him all in all. I know he only said it just to pursue me to buy him, but still, he has to stick to what he says sometimes)

 

Thank so much for reading this, I hope yo like it, if you do, please hit that button down below.

I love you.

Bye)))

❤ ❤ ❤

fab-dog-chunky-red-dog-sweater

Leave a Reply

