Valentine. What is it? Who is it? What am I suppose to feel to this person?

As a girl I would like to be loved, surely. I would be great and amazing. I would feel needed.  I’ve had relationship before in my life. It was not something serious, Nicholas Sparks probably wouldn’t want to write a book based on my story))

I have a close friend living in Canada. She is a very clever girl and very opened to new thoughts and emotions, new experiences etc. And so she told me what she thinks love is. She said it is the feeling within us. It is something towards our world, nature, people in general. She does not think it is the feeling directed at a certain human being. My friend also told me that people mix up things a little bit. We tend to think (I say ‘we’ cause it’s me sometimes too) that when we cannot be without a certain person it is the feeling of love, or when we are jealous it’s love too. She (okay, let’s give her a name, let it be Alexa), so Alexa thinks it’s wrong. She thinks that love is deeper than that.

I have to say that I partly agree with her. I want to believe that when I’ve met a person of my dreams, the person I’m 100% comfortable with, the person I love and who loves me, I won’t be jealous, I won’t tie this human to me so that we’re always together. I really want to believe that. As I said, I haven’t had a serious relationship before and can’t tell if that’s gonna be the case.

There are two completely different feelings in the world: first one is crazy adoration (if that’s a word), when you realize you can’t be full without him/her, when you cannot imagine life without your one. And then there is this other strange feeling when you understand the importance of this person in your life but you are complete yourself, you are you and this other one is just like a perfect match to spend life with, to have good moments, to live basically.

First one can easily become second one. Or you can experience first one and then the second one (or the other way round) with different people and then understand what’s best for you.

I can say that I have tried them both (tried is probably not the best word to use here, but still). Although it was quite a long time ago and I was little (not really, but definitely not a grown-up)., it happened. I have to say that the second one is better, to me. It is deeper, stronger and, most-likely, never goes away. Maybe it will fade when I’ve met someone else to love, like etc. But right now I definitely have that person in my heart and this one takes quite a place.

On that  note, I’m gonna wish you to meet a person of you dreams, the person you will love and experience a rainbow of different feelings and emotions, if you haven’t met him/her yet. If you did, I wish you to spend as much time with this one as you can, to have some fun, to love, to be together) And I wish you all to feel that second feeling at some point of your life, it is the most spectacular one in the whole world.

Love you all so much!!!

Thank you for reading)

Please, share your love story in the comments down below) Gonna be happy to read it)) (if you’re that brave enough, haha))

❤ ❤ ❤

Happy Valentine’s Day!!!

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

21 thoughts on “Valentine?

  1. I really like this post, not into the valentines day thing but enjoyed your need to define love. I agree with Alexia, it is bigger than life and a lot of people don’t realise that they fall in love with an ideal, a narrative, not the poor bastard that is the focus of their love canon, so thanks for making me thing of love on valentines day.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Loved this! I had to learn that lesson in my first serious relationship – not losing myself entirely in the other. Love is definitely a magical thing so long as we retain our identity and find a common balance between both merging as one and complementing each other as separate unique individuals. I think you hit the nail on head here when you said that the second type is much deeper and stronger. We all experience that infatuation stage, but if it was meant to be that way all the time, we’d likely go a little crazy! 🙂 great post. Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Loved it! I love a dialogue from a movie that I watched,
    “Love means something more, something we can’t yet understand. Maybe it’s some evidence, some artifact of higher dimension that we can’t consciously perceive. Love is that one thing that we’re capable of perceiving which transcends dimensions of time and space, maybe we should trust that even if we can’t understand it.”
    -Interstellar (2014)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Talking about my feelings, my relationship, I want to say that love is some kind of addiction.(good version of addict, i guess). You just need to feel your man all the time, to feel his support, love, tenderness.

    Your love will find you ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

