via Daily Prompt: Tenacious

Our world is a very weird place. We have to do something in order to become successful, to have everything we want, to become someone with a capital S. I said it wrong. It is not weird, just we are the only specie who must pay for food and everything around. But, the person who came up with money was a very smart one (that’s quite obvious, but still))

We must be paid for everything we do, and we must pay too. And in this world, where money is everything, we must be the best if seeking for success. Think of it, each year there are thousands and thousands of new smart heads popping out of the schools and universities ready to work 100 hours a week, knowing how to do everything on the computer, how to organise the schedule, how get rid of that stain, how to drive from A to B. They can do so many more things!

Sometimes these thoughts come to my mind and I wonder if all of those newcomers are better than me, some of them are from Harvard, Princeton, Columbia.. They are intelligent and hardworking, they have cool parents supporting all of their beginnings, they’re lucky..

But you know what? I am cool too, I’m smart either and I also have cool parents supporting me all the way. I may not have millions of dollars on my bank account and I’m certainly not from Harvard, but I am very tenacious, I go until I’m there, you know, I  try hard. (work hard, play hard) (sorry, couln’t not do it)))

Here on this planet you have to stay that way to become someone great (unless you are planning to be a part of the Mars team, then you can be whoever you want to be, YOU ARE GOING TO LIVE ON MARS), to have those millions, to be mentioned in the Forbes list of young and rich (or whatever it’s called) or just to be able to have a normal life.

You might think I’m wrong, there are so many people who think it is very bad that we have to pay to live, that money rule everything, but don’t you think the world would be so much worse if it was ruled by people?

Please tell me what you think in the comments)) I LOVE hearing from you)

You know I love you, right?

Bye,

❤❤❤

4 thoughts on “Tenacious

  1. I have a saying (actually lots of them but…); “Money isn’t everything, but everything is about money.” This is another instance where society has deemed that money & materialistic items will make people better or happier. Growing up, I did not have much money due to unfortunate circumstances. I was poor, but never really knew it. I had a dad and close relatives who helped us in times of need. That is all I needed to be happy! Today I live modestly, maybe just enough to get by but I have become wealthy in the sense that I learned how to be grateful for the things I do have, not be sad about the things I don’t. It sounds like you have already figured that out! That makes you even richer than some of those around you. Take care! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much for the thought! I totally agree with you! I wasn’t saying that the world is only about money, but we do need it. I just know many people who tend to think it is not their fault they have no money or that they have no work, they only blame others(

      Like

  2. I agree with you that the world may be worse if it was ruled by people, and although we value money, a lot of us value things that aren’t materialistic as well like our friendships, relationships and families. One of the most important things I find is if we want to be successful, we must stay true to ourselves and follow our hearts and learn to not listen to what others may think.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much for reading! And the thought) I agree with you, most valuable things are not material and cannot be valued with money 💰, I was only talking about the material-part of our life)

      Like

Leave a Reply

