To start it off, I probably have to say that I’m only 18, hence I’m not married (I’ve never even had a normal relationship). But I do have some thoughts on marriage and commitment.

Sometimes I don’t really understand why people are getting married nowadays. Women can work and earn money now, so they do not have to get  married in order to free their parents (so that a man would worry and support the woman). (OMG, it’s so hard to explain, but I really hope you know what I mean). Women have rights now and we are not objects made to ‘babyborn’.

Secondly, few decades earlier if an unmarried woman had a baby, she was thought to be a whore and wasn’t treated as a person ever since. She wasn’t able to have a normal relationship with others or find a good job. Now things are obviously different (in developed side of the world, I can’t say anything about tribes of Africa or forgotten regions of far east Asia). Nowadays society does not care if you have a baby or not and doesn’t treat you differently, thankfully (although it still is a problem in some companies, but it’s a whole other story).

A man isn’t thought to be somewhat different if he doesn’t have a wife (or a husband) by the age of 40 or more (or a serious relationship really). So, the world evolves really quickly now! And it feels soo good.

So, these are some of the reasons why we don’t have to get married. But, at the end of the day, I still want to wear that beautiful white dress…

 

What do you think about marriage?

Thank you sososo much for reading, it means the world to me!

looove ya!

❦❦❦

15 thoughts on “marry me

  1. I think that marriage should be about love. If you are in a relationship with someone and have been in a relationship with them for quite a fair amount of years and you both agree to get married, that’s fine and I think it’s sweet because it symbolises your love for each other and how you’d like to spend the rest of your lives together. Sounds a bit cheesy, I know. I’m only 18 myself and think I’m a bit old-fashioned in the whole dating sense, but I don’t mind chivalry

    Liked by 2 people

    • Oh, yeah. I know. It was the logical of me speaking there. Sometimes I also think that it is really incredible how people step that way, how powerful their relationship is, because getting married means being really sure of one another and it is commitment. So, I really do not know how ai feel like about this topic..🤗🍾 👰🏻

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Love is a many splendored thing – Once on a high and windy hill, In the morning mist. Two lovers kissed, and the world stood still. Then your fingers touched my silent heart and taught it how to sing
    Yes, true love is a many splendored thing. BUT it is also a whole lot of hard work, compromise and understanding. But in the grand scheme of things – it is so worth the effort and boy what a ride.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Hello Summer, this is a weighty topic that you have chosen, other than the religious, economic, social motives, the fact is that joining your life with another person is a huge decision. The addition of children only complicated the issue. Few people in this world get the opportunity to look at marriage exclusively for what it is. We are happy to be coersed into the decision, then it is done and we try to live with it. But the question of individuality vs collective can be a study within itself. I am happy to see a mind trying to demistify marriage, and if you decide to marry later on, you should know exactly what you are searching for. Be gentle with your partner though as they may not know exactly why they are doing it………….

    Liked by 3 people

  4. Personally, i dont want to get married until im in my thirties because i want my life to be about ME until i feel that there ought to be something more to it.
    The motivation to wed:
    Perhaps it is a deep-rooted personal instinct that varies and person to person. There are those who act on a whim. perhaps these consist of the younger portion of the population . The feminist movement has afforded women our right to plot out our lives according to our own plans, rather than others’ ideas of the best time to make a home with our selected partner.
    Plus, people dont need to join bank accounts when theyre super young! Unless they know what they’re doing and them and their partner have responsibly handled finances in the past, the joining of bank accounts is a huge, unnecessary step for the young and in love to make.
    i love your blog! it’s so beautiful. Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I guess in a world of temporary relationships and showing off on social media , marriage has an edge. You cant just show off with marriage. And it sure as hell isnt temporary. It requires to be committed to one person all your life (sure, it doesnt work for a few, but atleast they tried) and so much dedication. A successful marriage is the sum of a lot of trial and errors.
    Its a choice to be bound to somebody and to not give up on them.

    Personally, i think marriage is magical , and is necessary.
    Also, its nice to have someone your own 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I agree with you. Any kind of serious relationship needs work and dedication. It cannot happen just like that. But it also has to be kinda easy, cause when it’s hard, it’s not your person. So, yeah, I agree.
      But marriage is only magical when it’s all about love. So then, love is magical, not the marriage)
      I agree and disagree) that’s me))😂😂😂
      Thanks a lot for reading and expressing some of your thoughts) it means so much)

      Like

Leave a Reply

