Guten Tag! Buongiorno! Hoi zame!

Hello! I just came back from Europe! Not that I live very much far from it, but it still is very exciting to visit new and very interesting places!

I LOVE travelling and everything that has something to do with it. I’m always someone who’s into exploring new places, seeing new views and just learning something new about the world we live in. So, I was obviously beyond happy when parents told me that I have a chance to go abroad.

My dad is very much interested in high-quality music, so when he fond out about the audio exhibition, he surely wanted to go. That’s when the plan was born.

Since I’m lucky to know English, it was decided that we go together. YAY!

And we went to Munich, which is in Germany! I have to say  that before this little adventure I haven’t been to Germany (always wanted to go tho)).

IMG_2179

This pic is like “no filter needed”.

So, we were there) In the land of beer and meat (maybe not meat, but beer, yeah)) While home we decided to rent a car so that we could easily go places and explore a little more. And, on the very beautiful new rented car we drove to the hotel where we stayed in. It was very nice, clean and with awesome and very friendly stuff.

First day in Munich and we’ve already started exploring. Left a car on the parking lot and went downtown to see some incredible places. First things first, we went to the Marienplatz, which is the center of the city and has many cool locations. As many people we didn’t really want to do anything right after the arrival, so we walked around little bit and went home to have some rest.

On our second day we thought we’d like to have some fun and go to the Neuschwanstein castle which is like 100 km from Munich. If you heard a  little something about Disney, you might know that the castle from the main logo is drawn from the famous Ludwig 14th home. There are lots of  things I can tell about the castle, but I’m sure it’s not that interesting and the info is easy to find. But I will say though, that I was waiting for something a little more spectacular.  Maybe that’s cause of my expectations I didn’t really like it that much. Although it is breathtaking really. And the views are just divine!

IMG_2266

This is the castle in all its glory.  There is a path leading to it, pic was taken from there.

Our third day was filled attending the exhibition. it was very fun, if you want I can make a whole post about it, but I don’t think it’ll be interesting for some. Just gonna say  that we have listened to some very good quality music and found some great  music-listening devices.

It got very interesting by day 4! Since home we were planning the trip, and so, since we had a car, we wanted to drive somewhere. And as we all know how incredibly amazing european roads are (especially ones in Germany and countries nearby), we chose the great city of Milan (!) to be our next destination!

We sat in the car, turned the navigation on and rolled towards adventures. Our little trip was through Austria. We saw Alps, little mountain towns, a bunch of cows (they’re so cute!) and many other interesting and very fascinating things.

Milan is now one of my favourite european cities. There’s a number of reasons for that: first, it has everything: old buildings, modern buildings, cute cafes and pizza restaurants, awesome museums and activity places and so many other spots; second, the people are really nice; and last, but not least, THE FOOD!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

IMG_2793

These are the pics of Milan Cathedral, or The Duomo, which is located in the Centro region of Milan.

IMG_2663

The ceiling of Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II. This is an incredibly beautiful mall, where brands like Prada, LV, Gucci, YSL have their stores. Insanely beautiful.

So yeah, Milan was and is a spectacular city which all have to visit.

We have spent there only half a day since we haven’t booked a hotel or anything like that, and had to go back to Munich. When I say had to, I mean, it was actually our choice))

The road back was through Switzerland and Lichtenstein. We haven’t seen much there, but I can surely say, that these countries are most certainly worth a visit!

Fifth day we’ve spent again at the exhibition listening to music and the devices, which was really cool))

6th day was all about shopping for us and the family, we were just looking for bits and pieces to give to our relatives and of course, my mom) Also went to the ECM head office, checked it out.  ECM is a very famous music recording studio which releases probably the best quality records ever known.

And on the 7th day we were packing, getting ready for the departure and then left the beautiful and great country – Germany.

That’s about it for the trip talking) Thank you so much for reading) it does mean a lot to me)

Love you more than you think)

Bye)))

P.S. Sorry I haven’t posted for quite some time) I don’t know what happened to me(

BTW, all pictures were taken on my iPhone 6. If edited, I used VSCO. Thought some people would like to know)

What are the place you’d like to visit in the world?

❤❤❤

 

 

26 thoughts on “my european adventures

  1. WOW.
    I wish I could. I really wanna visit all of these places. Summer, your photography skills are amazing!!
    And I could never tell that English wasn’t your primary language. Whoa. You seriously are very skilled.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

